Moses Sumney

Live From Blackalachia

Image of Moses Sumney - Live From Blackalachia
Record Label

About this item

‘Live From Blackalachia’ is a live album and movie composed of dynamic band arrangements from Moses Sumney’s first two albums. It was recorded in the Blue Ridge Mountains in the summer of 2020, on a stage built on a hill nestled within a 72- acre ranch. In January 2020, Moses Sumney and band gathered in Western North Carolina to design festival-ready versions of songs from ‘Aromanticism’ and ‘græ’. After the world shut down and the tour was cancelled, Moses maintained a desire to share the show, but in a new way. Not just a live stream or recording. A film. A concert film. So, in the summer of 2020, the band re-convened in Asheville and designed the show for ‘Live From Blackalachia’. Moses directed the conceptual concert film and decided to release it in both audio and visual formats.


1. Insula
2. Virile
3. Conveyor
4. Quarrel
5. In Bloom (In The Woods)
6. Space Nation Race Place
7. Colouour
8. Plastic
9. Bless Me
10. Bystanders (In Space)
11. Me In 20 Years
12. Doomed
13. Polly

You may also like

Back to top