Lee Moses

How Much Longer Must I Wait? Singles & Rarities 1965-1972 - Reissue

Image of Lee Moses - How Much Longer Must I Wait? Singles & Rarities 1965-1972 - Reissue
Record Label
Future Days

About this item

After reissuing his much sought-after “Time and Place” LP, many questions still remained (Lee was a mysterious man!) – but the one asked most was, ‘where’s “Bad Girl”?!’ Not included on his lone LP, “Bad Girl” is an undisputed Southern soul classic – arguably the song Lee Moses’ legacy rests on. While we may never know all we wish we knew about the man behind the music, we can finally complete the picture of his work. You know – the tunes! And what tunes they are.

“How Much Longer Must I Wait?” Singles & rarities 1965-1972 collects all of Lee Moses’ non-album singles and B-sides, plus three never-released tracks together for the first time ever. Most of the material here pre-dates 1971’s “Time and Place”, reflecting his initial bid for stardom via a series of now-legendary 45s recorded with Atlanta producer Johnny Brantley. As for the unreleased recordings – much like the man himself, little is known about them. What remains is an oeuvre that has become synonymous with raw and emotionally charged Southern soul. Essential listening for anyone with a heart.


Side A
01. My Adorable One
02. Diana (From NYC)
03. Reach Out I'll Be There
04. Day Tripper
05. Bad Girl Pt. 1
06. Bad Girl Pt. 2
07. I'm Sad About It
08. How Much Longer (Must I Wait?)
09. You Are Too Much For The Human Heart

Side B
01. If Loving You Is A Crime (I'll Always Be Guilty)
02. Never In My Life
03. I Can't Take No Chances
04. Dark End Of The Street
05. She's A Bad Girl
06. Pouring Water On A Drowning Man
07. What Do You Do

Back to top