Aesop Rock

Labor Days - 20th Anniversary Edition

Image of Aesop Rock - Labor Days - 20th Anniversary Edition
Record Label
Block Block Chop

About this item

It's been 20 years since Aesop Rock released "Labor Days". To celebrate two decades, the LP has been pressed on metallic copper vinyl. Aesop Rock's fourth release and his third full-length studio album, it finds the rapper confortable and eloquent. Combining grit, poise and originality into a killer combo. The project was originally released in 2001 as his first album on Definitive Jux. The album includes popular songs "Daylight" and "9-5ers Anthem", and guest features from Illogic and C-Rayz Walz, as well as production from Aesop Rock, Blockhead, and Omega One. It's not aged a bit, and indeed surprised most of our staff with the fact that it's 20 years old! A brilliant example of this incredible talent's unique style.


Disc: 1
1. No Regrets
2. Labor
3. One Brick
4. Daylight
5. The Tugboat Complex Pt. 3
6. Save Yourself
7. Flashflood
8. Coma

Disc: 2
1. The Yes & The Y'all
2. Battery
3. Boombox Apocalypse
4. 9-5ers Anthem
5. Shovel
6. Bent Life

Back to top