Various Artists

Disco Reggae Vol. 4

Image of Various Artists - Disco Reggae Vol. 4
Record Label

About this item

Stix Records, a sub-label of Favorite Recordings, proudly presents Disco Reggae Vol. 4, following three precedent acclaimed editions. Imagine the biggest classics from Roy Ayers, Chemise, Lyn Christopher, Gerswhin, A Taste Of Honey, Keni Burke, Patrice Rushen or Kraftwerk reworked and re-arranged as Reggae & Dub killer tunes. Dream no more, the best producers from the Stix roster cooked some magic over these essential tunes: Soul Sugar aka Booker Gee, Taggy Matcher, Blundetto, Mato, Rosemary Martins and Wolfgang signed here the perfect soundtrack to extend the summer and rock the dancefloors! Massive!


Matt says: Stix continue to be one of the market leaders of the reggae refix. Featuring the original roster of Taggy Matcher, Blundetto & Mate plus some other all stars gathered up on the way; classic disco and soul given that all important SKANKADELIC rub-down. Jah!


A1. Soul Sugar - We Live In Brooklyn
A2. Taggy Matcher - She Can't Love You (feat Celia Kameni)
A3. Blundetto Meets Booker Gee - Take Me With You (unreleased Discomix Version)
A4. Wolfgang - Summertime (feat Boris Pokora)
B1. Mato - Boogie Oogie Oogie (feat Lady Gatica) 
B2. Hawa - Risin' To The Top (feat Rosemary Martins)
B3. Taggy Matcher - Forget Me Nots (feat Cindy Pooch)
B4. Taggy Matcher - Radioactivity

You may also like

Back to top