The Primitives


Image of The Primitives - Pure
Record Label

About this item

First released in 1989, ‘Pure’ is the second album by English indie pop group The Primitives. The album was recorded as the follow up to their break-out debut album ‘Lovely’ and features more of the signature indiepop sound the band had become known for. Stand-out tracks include the singles ‘Way Behind Me’, ‘Sick Of It’, and ‘Secrets’ along with the more experimental tracks such as ‘Shine’ and ‘All The Way Down’.


Side A
1. Outside
2. Summer Rain
3. Sick Of It
4. Shine
5. Dizzy Heights
6. All The Way Down

Side B
1. Secrets
2. Keep Me In Mind
3. Lonely Streets
4. Can't Bring Me Down
5. Way Behind Me
6. Never Tell

Back to top