Stacker Upper

Image of Lunice - Stacker Upper
Record Label

About this item

A decade since he first appeared on LUCKYME, Lunice brings special editions of his first three EPs, with raided archives and unreleased tracks available for the first time. LUCKYME have also added significant remixes from the likes of Rustie and Girl Unit to these new expanded deluxe versions. Celebrating these influential EPs which first introduced the world to this Québécois beatmaker. Recorded prior to his breakthrough as half of TNGHT with Hudson Mohawke. These are the tracks that first launched Lunice from his Montreal bedroom to travelling the globe with his incendiary live performances. From producing Kanye West’s ‘Blood On The Leaves’ to touring with Madonna, these tracks are the blueprint for everything that came after. Flitting between minimalist electronic workouts to heavyweight rap beats and merging those worlds in a way few had before him. 


1. Hitmanes Anthem
2. Hip Pop
3. The Name Dunnit
4. Fancy Forty
5. Purp Walk
6. Fancy Forty (Rustie Remix)
7. Geoid

You may also like

Back to top