Commercial Break

Image of Blancmange - Commercial Break

About this item

Blancmange are set to release a new album, Commercial Break - their 14th - which explores acoustic textures and field recordings within their synthesiser exoskeleton. Co-produced by Benge and mixed at his Memetune Studios in Cornwall, the album includes the following sounds within the songs, so listen out for . . . Two electric saws; Waves breaking on beach; People talking/moving (indistinct words); A dishwasher; Ambient mic recording to pick up background noise;Close mic recording to collect the body noise of guitar; Bird song (-2 octaves); Metal gate closing and metal gate locking; Beach with people and waves breaking; Old water pump.


1. Share Out The Light
2. Endless Posts
3. This A State
4. Commercial Break
5. Dog Walk In A Cloud
6. Empty Street
7. Strictly Platonic
8. On A Ride
9. Duo
10. Long Way Road
11. Looking After Aliens 

Back to top