The Apple Drop

Image of Liars - The Apple Drop

About this item

The Apple Drop is the 10th studio album from Liars. Recorded in Australia with avant-garde jazz drummer Laurence Pike and multi-instrumentalist Cameron Deyell, mixing their raw, organic live instrumentation with Angus’s solo tinkering at the computer, resulting in an album that blurs boundaries between the archetypal band structure and experimental electronics. The album feels distinctly and recognisably Liars, yet also fresh and singular. Rich textures overlap with engulfing ambience, before giving way to eruptive blasts of noise, crackling electronics and thrashing drums. Includes the single ’Sekwar’. 


A1 The Start
A2 Slow And Turn Inward
A3 Sekwar
A4 Big Appetite
A5 From What The Never Was
B1 Star Search
B2 My Pulse To Ponder
B3 Leisure War
B4 King Of The Crooks
B5 Acid Crop
B6 New Planets New Undoings

Back to top