Dream Wife

IRL - Live In London 2020

Image of Dream Wife - IRL - Live In London 2020
Record Label
Lucky Number

About this item

Following the release of their Top 20 charting second album So When You Gonna..., Dream Wife (Alice Go, Bella Podpadec and Rakel Mjöll) now share live album IRL – Live in London 2020, a limited vinyl pressed on Neon Orange wax. Fortuitously recorded by their FOH engineer at London's Peckham Audio this past January, it documents what was expected to be the band’s first of many shows of 2020. Featuring highlights from their first and second albums, plus the previously unreleased song "Cheap Thrills", the recording has undoubtedly captured a blistering performance that showcases the trio's trademark ferocity.

Dream Wife say that:

“The rock show is the beating heart of this band. We cut our teeth as a unit playing relentless DIY tours before ever releasing music. We often describe recordings as a snapshot of a song at a moment in time, but understanding them as living, breathing, transforming entities through the rock show. Kicking off this year we imagined 2020 to be seriously getting back to touring, to playing shows, to letting these songs live. But... 2020 and 2021 so far has not been what anyone expected it to be.

When we put on this small intimate ‘sort of’ secret gig for fans & friends at Peckham Audio back in January we thought it was the first but, as it turns out, it was going to be the only for a very long time. We truly believe in the transcendental power of live music; that you have the power to go somewhere together. We can’t wait to commune with you IRL, at the rock show; to share sweat and joy and rage and grief and energy and love. But for now, we offer you a snapshot of our only rock show of 2020. We offer you a little bit of that energy and rawness and connection captured digitally. It's not quite the same. But don’t worry we'll be together, we will be loud, and we will be unapologetically present soon. Lots of love, Your Wives xxx


Barry says: It's hard not to think of the gigs that could have been, but with this collection, the veritable Dream Wife allow us to put ourselves in the midst of a sweaty pit and feel the energy bashing through our lugs. It's a perfectly paced and brilliantly immersive set, and gives a flawless impression of just how superb the REAL live show could be.


1. Hey Heartbreaker (Live)
2. So When You Gonna… (Live)
3. Hasta La Vista (Live)
4. Cheap Thrills (Live)
5. Somebody (Live)
6. Kids (Live)
7. Sports! (Live)
8. F.U.U. (Live)
9. Let’s Make Out (Live)

Back to top