Andy Bell Meets Pye Corner Audio Uptown

The Indica Gallery EP

Image of Andy Bell Meets Pye Corner Audio Uptown - The Indica Gallery EP
Record Label
Sonic Cathedral

About this item

You know us Piccadilly cats are gonna keep it ALFOS 4 LYFE, and this record right here is a total doozy, straddling the ol' Indie-Dance divide like an ad-hoc bridge built out of Bez, copies of Screamadelica and Pollock-patterned bucket hats. For you see, the hazy, Roses-esque jangle of Andy Bell’s debut solo album "The View From Halfway Down" has been radically reworked by synth-wielding maverick Pye Corner Audio. 
The resulting EP offers squirming acid lines, thunderous 4/4, baggy breaks and hallucinogenic dreamscapes, all topped by the shifting shimmer of Andy's mystic vocals, themselves twisted into a whole new language. If that weren't enough to have you reaching for the glow sticks, Andy's also added an edit in his GLOK alias.


Patrick says: Spectacularly psychedelic dancefloor tackle here as PCA unspools Andy Bell atop a plethora of spangled synthery. Indie Dance in its most essential form and totally recommended for the ALFOS / Baggy brigade. File next to Beyond The Wizard's Sleeve, Weatherall and Unkle.


1. Indica (Pye Corner Audio Remix)
2. Skywalker (Pye Corner Audio Remix)
3. Cherry Cola (Pye Corner Audio Remix)
4. Love Comes In Waves (Pye Corner Audio Remix)
5. I Was Alone (Pye Corner Audio Remix)
6. Indica (Pye Corner Audio Remix – GLOK Re-edit)

Back to top