Jimbo Mathus & Andrew Bird

These 13

Image of Jimbo Mathus & Andrew Bird - These 13

About this item

These 13 is a little bit folk, a little bit gospel, a little bit bluesy, a little bit Hank, a little bit hill country, but most emphatically, it is all heart. Andrew Bird and Jimbo Mathus have climbed the height of their creative ladders in this collection of soul-strung songs, both lyrically and musically, a synchronicity between the two that feels joined in some special imaginative place that can only be visited by the best of songwriters. All songs written and performed by Andrew Bird + Jimbo Mathus  and produced by Mike Viola. Themes: Connection, Humanity, Geography and Collaboration.


1. Poor Lost Souls
2. Sweet Oblivion
3. Encircle My Love
4. Beat Still My Heart
5. Red Velvet Rope
6. High John
7. Stonewall (1863)
8. Bright Sunny South
9. Bell Witch
10. Dig Up The Hatchet
11. Jack O' Diamonds
12. Burn The Honky Tonk
13. Three White Horses And A Golden Chain

Back to top