Various Artists

Mathias Modica Presents Kraut Jazz Futurism Vol. 2

Image of Various Artists - Mathias Modica Presents Kraut Jazz Futurism Vol. 2
Record Label

About this item

The Kraut Jazz Futurism compilation shows what's cookin’ in the new German Jazz scene. Young German bands and a few of the international musicians working in Berlin now. Fresh artists that combine Jazz, Krautrock, Afro, Hip Hop and Electronica in a new way. The first volume of the compilation came out last year and was described by The Wire as “... a re-drawn map of underground Berlin. Refreshingly new, eccentric, badassed and sometimes funny.” This 2nd part goes further. Similar to Gilles Peterson’s “We Out Here” compilation, where he shows mainly the new hip english Jazz artists, on Kraut Jazz Futurism, Kryptox records headhoncho Mathias „Kapote“ Modica puts together what’s hot in the new club jazz scene in Germany. And there is a lot cookin’ in Berlin right now. Kraut Jazz Futurism comes out on Kryptox. Sublabel of Gomma & Toy Tonics records.


A1. Contrast Trio - In The Bottle
A2. Key Elements - Elemental
A3. CV Vision - 1 The U *
A4. Wanubalé - Hickups
B1. KUF - Only When I Sleep
B2. GTA Hofmann - Der Mogul (Kryptox Version) *
B3. Modha - Harzer Straße
B4. Triorität X Lukas Lehmann - Olk *
C1. Le Millipede - Compost Ghosts
C2. Ark Noir - Arkomplex
C3. Perilymph - She Fell
D1. Love-Songs - Kölner Straße *
D2. Kuhn Fu - The Flounder *
D3. Transport - Tanz Um Den Melkeimer
D4. Spiritczualic Enhancement Center - 360° Of Harmony *

You may also like

Back to top