Bright Hours

Image of Bradford - Bright Hours
Record Label
Foundation II

About this item

Bradford are a revered indie band formed in Blackburn in 1988. Championed by Morrissey, the band earned a cult status with their acclaimed debut album 'Shouting Quietly' in 1990, a record as-produced at the time by Stephen Street. Touring with the likes of Joe Strummer, The Sugarcubes, Morrissey and more, the band burned brightly and brilliantly. Fading away against the neon glow of the Madchester era, the band split in 1991.

Fast forward to 2018 and a re-mastered 30 song collection entitled ‘Thirty Years Of Shouting Quietly’ was released on Turntable Friend Records. The album was re-appraised as a 'lost English classic'. This rekindling of belief slowly re-ignited the magic and chemistry that always existed between the band [now Ian H and Ewan Butler] and Stephen Street. So much so, that Stephen decided to join forces with them and become a fully fledged member of the band.

With a new look line-up on illuminating form, as a trio Bradford have lovingly crafted a jewel of a new album.


(SIDE A - Vinyl)
1. Like Water
2. Down Faced Doll
3. The Weightiness Of The Pointlessness
4. My Wet Face
5. Present Day Array
6. This Week Has Made Me Weak

(SIDE B - Vinyl)
7. Bright Hours
8. The Rowing Boat Song
9. Feathers In The Fire
10. Gave A Time
11. I Make A Fist
12. Like Water (reprise)

Back to top