Another State

Image of Tourists - Another State
Record Label
Modern Sky

About this item

Following their signing to Modern Sky, Torquay five-piece Tourists are releasing their long-awaited debut album Another State, produced by Daniel Schlett (The War On Drugs, DIIV, Here We Go Magic). Another State is an album exploring the shadowy recesses of the human mind and existence, across eleven darkly compelling and utterly immersive dreampop songs, drawing on shoegaze, Krautrock, post-post and synthpop influences. The brooding, multi-faceted soundscapes of Another State offers an often melodic, sometimes knife-edged, and always enveloping backdrop to the album’s lyrical themes of control, manipulation and escapism, observed with a needle point astuteness, and an overriding message that all is not what is seems on the surface.


1. Silent Type
2. Align
3. Smokescreen
4. Faults
5. Lego Man
6. Blindside
7. Black Friday
8. Strangers
9. Perception Management
10. Another State

Back to top