Vex Ruffin

LiteAce Frequency

Image of Vex Ruffin - LiteAce Frequency
Record Label
Stones Throw

About this item

‘LiteAce Frequency’ is a collection of songs influenced by 70s Manila Sound and Pinoy soul, as well as incorporating elements of Japanese funk, Brazilian sounds and hip hop. ‘LiteAce Frequency’ follows Vex Ruffin’s ‘Emilio’ EP, released on Stones Throw in May.  The album will appeal to fans of Bullion, James Pants, Dam-Funk, Teebs, Daedelus, Paul White, Anika, Toro Y Moi, Ariel Pink. 

Vex Ruffin’s music has featured on soundtracks for HBO’s hit series ‘Girls’ and Netflix’s ‘Russian Doll’. 

Vex Ruffin has a monthly radio show on NTS and will be supporting the release of his new album with DJ sets, live streamed performances and active social media engagement.


1. Know Yourself
2. Hard To See
3. I’m Going Hard
4. Ikaw Lang
5. I’m Still At It
6. All I Have
7. Fili Soul Transmission
8. Hinde Naman
9. Free-quency
10. Mabuhay Boy
11. Tapang Naman
12. Easy Ka Lang
13. What Matters The Most

You may also like

Back to top