The Budos Band

Burnt Offering - Reissue

Image of The Budos Band - Burnt Offering - Reissue
Record Label
Daptone Records

About this item

The Budos Band returned in 2014 with "Burnt Offering"; a wild, booze-fueled ride of hazy riffs and take no-prisoners horn lines that summons the occult – an evolved sound for this mighty 10-piece band sparked by their love of Black Sabbath and Pentagram. Burnt Offering was recorded live in the studio, engineered and produced by Tom Brenneck, a founding member and guitarist in The Budos Band who runs Dunham Records and Studios. It was written at the band’s longtime Staten Island studio, where they’ve gathered for weekly rehearsals for over fifteen years. The haunting album cover was created by drummer Brian Profilio, a NYC public school art teacher. The new album is dripping with the psychedelic sounds of early heavy metal fused with the tightknit propulsion of Fela Kuti. “The Sticks” kicks off with a snarling riff seamlessly doubled on bass and guitar and unfurls into sludgy breakdowns and searing guitars.


1. Into The Fog
2. The Sticks
3. Aphasia
4. Shattered Winds
5. Black Hills
6. Burnt Offering
7. Trail Of Tears
8. Magus Mountain
9. Tomahawk
10. Turn And Burn

Back to top