Fontaines D.C.

A Hero's Death

Image of Fontaines D.C. - A Hero's Death

About this item

Preorder the album from us for an invite to a very special album release show, filmed at 2FM Radio's studio in Dublin. "A Night In Montrose, Dublin" will air on Monday 3rd August at 8pm BST, 9pm CEST / 3pm EDT.

All you have to do is order the album from us before midnight on Sunday 2nd August and we will email you a link to the show. IMPORTANT!!!: Links will be emailed after 4pm on Monday 3rd August, make sure you check your junk mail if it hasn't arrived in your inbox.

Fontaines D.C. will perform new album A Hero’s Death in its entirety for the very first time, along with selected tracks from their award-winning debut Dogrel. A live Q&A with the band will also mark the occasion.

See you down the front!!!

You can also sign up to the bands mailing list for an invite.


Barely a year after the release of their hugely acclaimed debut album 'Dogrel', which earned a Mercury Prize nomination and Album of the Year 2019 at both BBC 6Music and Rough Trade record store, Dublin’s Fontaines D.C. have returned with an intensely confident, patient, and complex follow up album. 'A Hero's Death' arrives battered and bruised, albeit beautiful - a heady and philosophical take on the modern world, and its great uncertainty. 

STAFF COMMENTS

Barry says: Well, well.. Fontaines follow up the stunning Dogrel with yet another killer LP. We get the brash distortion and rawkous chant-along melodies from the previous outing but imbued with a more mature songwriting focus and more refined sound. Stunner.

TRACK LISTING

A1 I Don't Belong
A2 Love Is The Main Thing
A3 Televised Mind
A4 A Lucid Dream
A5 You Said
A6 Oh Such A Spring
B1 A Hero's Death
B2 Living In America
B3 I Was Not Born
B4 Sunny
B5 No

Back to top