The Peculiar Smell Of The Inevitable

Image of Chemtrails - The Peculiar Smell Of The Inevitable
Record Label

About this item

Punk Slime Recordings are proud to present the new album from the garage-punk and acid-corroded new-wave outfit that is Chemtrails. Having started life as the lo-fi bedroom recording project of romantic partners Mia Lust and Laura Orlova back in 2016 Chemtrails quickly set about releasing two digital-only EPs before making their album debut in early 2018 with Calf of the Sacred Cow, while drawing the attention of ex Stereogum, KEXP, The Line of Best Fit, DIY and more.

Another EP, Cuckoo Spit, was released on 12” vinyl late the same year and Chemtrails spent 2019 working on their next full-length, which is now finally here. The Peculiar Smell of the Inevitable is the band’s heaviest and wildest record yet, with their trademark big melodies and harmonies performed over a frenzied wall of raw guitar noise and glistening synths.


1. Blurred Visions
2. Paranoiacs
3. Saint Vitus
4. Rats
5. Naked Souls Get Swallowed
6. Frightful In The Sunlight
7. Suck My Mind
8. Uncanny Valley
9. Brother Connor
10. Slag Heap Deity 1
11. Slag Heap Deity 2

Back to top