Various Artists

For The Love Of You

Image of Various Artists - For The Love Of You
Record Label
Athens Of The North

About this item

After the sell out success of 3 12 inches released at the tail end of 2019, For the Love of You is a 12 track compilation of lovers rock covers curated by Sam Don and overseen by Euan Fryer of AOTN.

Featuring amazing covers of tracks by artists such as Leon Ware, Mtume, Archie Bell, The Gap Band, Lowrell, Prince, Starvue, Bobby Caldwell & The Isley Brothers, there is not a filler in site, essentials all the way.

The project has taken almost 2 years with the help of many musicians, singers and producers from the scene. A special shout out goes to Peter 'Honeyvoice' Hunnigale for going the extra mile and doing many introductions.


1. Rocking You Eternally - Peter Hunningale
2. Juicy Fruit - Christine Lewin
3. Don't Let Love Get You Down - Pure Silk
4. Oustanding - Al Charles
5. I Want To Be Free - Karen Dixon
6. Touch A Four Leaf Clover (feat. Toyin Adekale) - George Posse
7. Mellow Mellow Ride On - Misses Misty
8. The Look In Your Eyes - Trevor Hartley
9. Do Me Baby - Family Love
10. Body Fusion - Michael Prophet
11. What You Won't Do For Love - Michael Gordon
12. For The Love Of You - Simplicity

You may also like

Back to top