Mega Emotion / Lady Di

Move Motherfucker / I Know You Know I'm Perfect

Image of Mega Emotion / Lady Di - Move Motherfucker / I Know You Know I'm Perfect
Record Label
Fake Feelings

About this item

Mega Emotion and Lady Di are two alter-ego bands, made up of exactly the same personnel – Lisa Horton, Jan Robertson and Iain Ross (all ex-Bearsuit: Fortuna Pop / Fantastic Plastic). While Mega Emotion bring psychedelic stage-wear and icy electro pop, Lady Di offer the opposite – plaid shirts, drunk summer nights and melodic grunge punk. This split vinyl release is the debut album for both bands.

Mega Emotion are the robe-wearing cult that formed after the apocalypse passed by. They build walls of sound that loop live and electronic drums against synths and scuzzy guitars. They have won Steve Lamacq’s roundtable, been playlisted across 6 Music and supported the likes of Acid Mothers Temple, Shonen Knife, Thumpers and Lonelady. The trio compare their sound to Metronomy, New Order, Chvrches, The Knife and Battles.

Lady Di play grungy, dumb-ass punk – inspired by the likes of The Breeders, Urusei Yatsura and The Lemonheads. Inspired by the likes of Dinosaur Junior, The Breeders, Urusei Yatsura and The Lemonheads, Lady Di promise slacker-pop, summer nights, chaotic noise, cherry lip balm and hearts on fire. They started last year and have already supported the likes of Part Chimp, Mammoth Penguins and The Burning Hell.


Side A (Mega Emotion)

A1. I Want So Much More Than You Can Give
A3. Uncomfortable
A4. Laura
A5. Prime
A6. Grace

Side B (Lady Di)

B2. Peanut Cup
B3. Do Better
B4. Young Savage
B5. Weasel, Mine
B6. Home Alone
B7. Told You

You may also like

Back to top