A Star... In The Sky EP

Image of Aimes - A Star... In The Sky EP
Record Label
Wonder Stories

About this item

Label boss Aimes returns to his home base with a double track ep of chugging acid-tinged left-field techno. Both tracks implore multi-dimensional existentialist lyrics combined with cosmic leaning production.

A1 is the title track of course, describing an out of this world existential experience. The track is bouncy, fun, and slightly odd, but certainly danceable.

On A2 (which is offered up only on vinyl), Aimes takes the original song and turns it into a club-ready slow-burning stomper with a full on repetitious acidic bassline fit for any sleazy techno set.

The remix on A3 comes courtesy of Sean Johnston aka Hardway Bros (member of A Love from Outer Space with Andrew Weatherall) who turns the original into a dark and brooding version with a punchy bassline and cosmic synths.

Aimes’ second original on the EP, We Are Eternal, is a massive slowed down acid burner that reiterates the eternalness of humanity. Incredibly psychedelic in nature, the pulsing bass and bubbling acid line is prime for a dark and sweaty rave.

B2 comes courtesy of Panorama Bar resident Massimiliano Pagliara who submits a cosmic, dubbed out flip of the original, taking the listener on an extended spatial journey.

On B3 Japanese producer Que Sakamoto and his production partner NT ramp up the bpms for a dark disco rendition of the original.


A1. A Star… In The Sky
A2. A Star… In The Sky (Aimes’ Mystical Vision Mix)
A3. A Star… In The Sky (Hardway Bros Remix)
B1. We Are Eternal
B2. We Are Eternal (Massimiliano Pagliara Remix)
B3. We Are Eternal (Que Sakamoto & NT Remix)

You may also like

Back to top