Colin Stetson

New History Warfare Vol. 1

Image of Colin Stetson - New History Warfare Vol. 1
Record Label
Aagoo / Computer Students

About this item

No better is his virtuosic ability heard than on New History Warfare, Volume 1, Stetson‘s first full-length solo recording from Aagoo Records. On this album, the vast musical experiences that Stetson has accumulated over a short period of time have been crafted into 12 songs that defy genres, establishing a sound that is Colin Stetson in full bloom.


1. And It Fought To Escape
2. Stand, Walk
3. Groundsmell
4. Time Is Advancing With Fitful Irregularity
5. Drown The Rats And Giants
6. As A Bird Or Branch
7. OHP
8. Quincy Had A Glandular Problem
9. Nobu Cake
10. Tiger Tiger Crane
11. Letter To HST
12. Our Heartbreak Perfect

Back to top