The Other Two

The Other Two & You

Image of The Other Two - The Other Two & You
Record Label
Factory Benelux

About this item

Factory Benelux presents an expanded CD edition of the debut album by The Other Two, the electronic pop duo comprising Stephen Morris and Gillian Gilbert of New Order.

Originally slated for release on Factory Records in 1992, The Other Two & You was eventually issued on London the following year. Produced by 02 with Stephen Hague (New Order, OMD, Pet Shop Boys), the ten track album features polished pop singles Tasty Fish and Selfish, as well as fluid club anthems (Ninth Configuration) and filmic interludes (Night Voice).

The album closes with Loved It, written back in 1990 for the opening of Factory’s opulent new office building on Charles Street, Manchester. The ‘found’ vocals by Tony Wilson, Rob Gretton, Martin Hannett and others now serve to mark the recent 40th anniversary of the iconic Manchester label.

The 6 bonus tracks include clubby (and collectible) remixes by Pascal Gabriel, Moby and Farley & Heller.

Cover art by Peter Saville and Howard Wakefield. Cover portrait by Neil Cooper. Liner notes by James Nice. Released under licence from Warner Music UK Ltd.


1. Tasty Fish
2. The Greatest Thing
3. Selfish
4. Movin’ On
5. Ninth Configuration
6. Feel This Love
7. Spirit Level
8. Night Voice
9. Innocence
10. Loved It (The New Factory)
11. Tasty Fish (Pascal Mix 12”)
12. Selfish (That Pop Mix)
13. The Greatest Thing (Pascal Mix)
14. Movin’ On (Moby Mix)
15. Tasty Fish (Almond Slice Mix)
16. Selfish (Junior Style Dub)

Back to top