The Young Gods

Super Ready / Fragmenté

Image of The Young Gods - Super Ready / Fragmenté
Record Label
Two Gentlemen

About this item

The twelve compositions of "Super Ready / Fragmenté" are of a pure sonic power. From the nasty rock song "I’m The Drug" or "Freeze", to the abstract "C’est quoi c’est ca", the playful "El Magnifico", the psychedelic and moving "Stay With Us", "Super Ready / Fragmenté" (nine minutes of sound journey and pivotal track on the album), The Young Gods have delivered a great album inhabited by Franz Treichler’s clearer, warmer and more powerful voice.

That being said, words are, as always, of paramount importance to the Gods.

With the political and poetic "About time", the group rises up against fear as a market value. Fear is a very current signature of today’s world, recalls Franz Treichler. How many politicians get elected by selling fear by the kilo? Or describes, in detail, the relationship between the couple and the imaginary "Everythere".

"Super Ready / Fragmenté" is one of those major albums that, behind a palpable sense of urgency and insecurity, is revealed and discovered through poisonous, disturbing and passionate listening.


A1. Im The Drug
A2. Freeze
A3. Cest Quoi Cest Ca
B1. El Magnifico
B2. Stay With Us
B3. About Time
B4. Machine Arrière
C1. The Color Code
C2. Super Ready / Fragmenté
D1. Secret
D2. Everythere
D3. Un Point C’est Tout

Back to top