Robert Glasper

Fuck Yo Feelings

Image of Robert Glasper - Fuck Yo Feelings
Record Label
Concord / Lomo Vista

About this item

'Legendary genre-bending, multiple Grammy and Emmy-winning artist and producer Robert Glasper releases his newest project, Fuck Yo Feelings. It is the result of a 2-day session in which Glasper invited musician friends to stop by the studio and organically create together, the final result being this mixtape which sonically documents the lost art of improv and on the spot collaborations that can only come from authentic relationships and true artistry. 


Patrick says: Unstoppable jazz gee Robert Glasper makes expert use of his stacked Rolodex here, inviting a whole load of talented MFs for a two day session of improv action. Rather than sounding rushed or unfinished, this double LP is vital, immediate and punchy AF, traversing jazz, hip hop and broken beat with ease.


A1. Intro (feat Aaron Crockett)
A2. This Changes Everything (feat Buddy & Denzel Curry, Terrace Martin & James Poyser) 
A3. Gone (feat YBN Cordae & Bilal & Herbie Hancock)
A4. Let Me In (feat Mick Jenkins)
A5. In Case You Forgot
B1. Indulging In Such
B2. Fuck Yo Feelings (feat Yebba)
B3. Endangered Black Woman (feat Andra Day & Staceyann Chin)
B4. Expectations (feat Baby Rose, Rapsody & James Poyser)
C1. All I Do (feat SiR, Bridget Kelly, Song Bird) 
C2. Aah Who  (feat Muhsinah & Queen Sheba) 
C3. I Want You
C4. Trade In Bars Yo (feat Herbie Hancock)
C5. DAF Fall Out
D1. Sunshine
D2. Liquid Swords
D4. Treal (feat Yasiin Bey)
D5. Cold

Back to top