T. Rex

Bolan's Zip Gun

Image of T. Rex - Bolan's Zip Gun
Record Label

About this item

First released in 1975, Bolan’s Zip Gun was produced by Marc Bolan, without Tony Visconti for the first time. Originally issued as a UK-only release, the album features the hit singles “Light Of Love” and “Zip Gun Boogie”.

• The tracks have a futuristic tone, reflecting Bolan’s love of science fiction but also incorporate elements of American soul music.

• This new edition is pressed on 180g clear vinyl for the first time, with a printed inner sleeve.


A1 Light Of Love
A2 Solid Baby
A3 Precious Star
A4 Token Of My Love
A5 Space Boss
A6 Think Zinc

B1 Till Dawn
B2 Girl In The Thunderbolt Suit
B3 I Really Love You Babe
B4 Golden Belt
B5 Zip Gun Boogie

Back to top