Various Artists

Attack The Dancefloor Vol. 15 Inc. The O'jays / Joey Negro / Doug Willis / Sunkids / Chance / Double Exposure

About this item

"Attack the Dancefloor Vol.15" features four new remixes from the people's champion Joey Negro.

First up is his thunderous rework of the O’Jays boogie classic "Put Our Heads Together" done from the original multitracks in RWL style. The 2020 update of Doug Willis "Dancin" features rattling percussion and full live disco sound.

Sunkids soulful house staple featuring Aretha soundalike Chance receives a powerful bassline driven remix. Whilst the much sampled '"Everyman" by Double Exposure (as heard in Salsoul Nugget) has been give a more up-tempo make over that emphasizes the familiar sections of the instrumentation whilst still using the full vocal.

An Essential 12 Inch that's for sure.


A1. The O’Jays - Put Our Heads Together (Joey Negro Re-Organised Master Mix)
A2. Doug Willis – Dancin’ 2020 (Joey Negro Extended Rebuild)
B1. Sunkids Feat. Chance - Rescue Me (Joey Negro’s In Full Swing Mix)
B2. Double Exposure – Everyman (Joey Negro’s Salsoul Strut)

You may also like

Back to top