Total (reissue)

Image of Sebastian - Total (reissue)
Record Label
Because Music

About this item

Long awaited reissue of the debut LP from French electro producer and Ed Banger mainstay Sebastian. Over the past six years he's surfed the big French electro wave, hitting us with classics like "Ross Ross Ross" (featured here, along with 21 - TWENTY ONE - other tracks), and now lands on the beach, still standing and still sounding pretty cool. The Ed Banger 'electro banger' palette has been widened and now also contains Prince-style electro-funk (check the ace "Love In Motion" featuring vocals by Mayer Hawthorne), spiced-up electro-pop (current single "Embody") and "CTFO", which lays down sparse, grinding electro-hop riddims and has MIA at her mic-spitting best. Justice's Gaspard Auge also guests.


A1. Hudson River
A2. Love In Motion (feat. Mayer Hawthorne)
A3. Tough Games (Interlude)
A4. Embody
A5. Ross Ross Ross
B1. Fried
B2. Kindercut
B3. Water Games (Interlude)
B4. Total
B5. Jack Wire (Instrumental Version)
C1. C.T.F.O. (feat. M.I.A.)
C2. Cartoon (Interlude)
C3. Arabest
C4. Prime
C5. Mean Games (Interlude)
D1. Tetra
D2. Motor
D3. Night (Interlude)
D4. Yes
D5. Bird Games (Interlude)
D6. Doggg
D7. Frustra (Outro)

You may also like

Back to top