Shinichiro Yokota

Ultimate Yokota 1991-2019

Image of Shinichiro Yokota - Ultimate Yokota 1991-2019
Record Label
Sound Of Vast

About this item

The Sound Of Vast imprint offers up a retrospective collection of cuts from esteemed Japanese house producer Shinichiro Yokota (who had two tracks on Hunee's "Sounds From The Far East" and previously a CD-only 'best of' comp..). None of these tracks have been pressed on vinyl before now. A complete picture of this truly amazing producer with his slick approach fuelled with nothing but postive energy.

Recorded over the last 28 years "Ultimate Yokota 1991-2019" traverses through Shinichiro's emotive and playful house sound - employing infectious synth hooks, analogue drums, soulful vocals and an underlying upliftedness throughout. Designed as an introduction those unfamiliar with his impressive back catalogue, and for hardcore fans alike there really isn't a single bad track amongst the twelve showcased here - and on top of that they're all spread out and pressed beautifully across two discs! 


Side 1
1. Bells
2. Night Drive
3. Gaming Man
Side 2
1. Right Here! Right Now!
2. Machibouke
3. Manabu Nagayama & Masakazu Uehata - Sora Sky Magic (Shinichiro Yokota Remix)
Side 3
1. Timeless
2. This Moment
3. Time Traveling
Side 4
1. I Know You Like It (Ultimate Version)
2. Take Yours
3. Shinichiro Yokota & Soichi Terada - Tokyo 018 (Watashiwa Tokyo Suki)(Ultimate Version)

Back to top