Myam James 2 - 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition

Image of Kettel - Myam James 2 - 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition
Record Label
Lapsus Records

About this item

Lapsus Records present the fourth release in its 'Perennial' series, dedicated to reissuing classic and timeless pieces from established contemporary electronic music artists.

Following the successful reissue of "Myam James Part I" in 2018, Lapsus Records once again turns to cult producer Kettel aka Reimer Eising to offer the second installment of his stunning work that in 2019, also marks ten years since its original release date on Dutch label Sending Orbs.

"Myam James 2" was the much anticipated continuation of a work that revolutionized the IDM scene and ten years on it sounds as fresh and current as ever. Although it was created as a conceptual extension to its prequel, on this occasion the album’s acid lines seem to develop in a way that allows space for melodic ambient passages and more intimate compositions, revealing Eising’s classical training and incorporating instruments including the cello and acoustic piano. The "Mayam James 2" blueprint is extraordinary, with energetic braindance and electro tracks interlaced with sonic interludes, often reminiscent of French minimalism and impressionism - - "Shinjuku Inn", "Sauce" and "Song From 4pm Herring" are good examples of this.

Tenth anniversary of this audio treasure with a special collector's edition double vinyl pressing, re-mastered by Xavier Alarcón and accompanied by a lithographic print from the original artwork by illustrator Jeroen Advocaat. This deluxe reissue will also contain two unreleased tracks produced at the time of the album’s original release: "Boltklap" and "Lisenlily".


Matt says: Mega LP that both me and Barry are firmly behind. The perfect blend of acoustic simplicity and brain-tickling electronics with a nice expansive and optimistic view throughout.


A1. Kingscourt Imp
A2. Shinjuku Inn
A3. Michael Space Airlines
A4. Cherie
A5. Pers Patrys
B1. Boekebaas
B2. You Understand This Night
B3. Nicola
B4. Sentiment
B5. Song From Toverpeeks
C1. Begging For A Herring
C2. Hymnuh
C3. Verkens In London
C4. Sauce
C5. Song From 4pm Herring
C6. Lisenlily
D1. Kitana
D2. Boltklap
D3. Memory Steps
D4. Fish Creek

Back to top