Image of Slagheap - Slagheap
Record Label

About this item

Feminist post-punk from Bristol played by 4 women in their pants. Spunky as hell. Recorded in 5 hours at Bristol's Invada Studio. This is a sound forged in the crucible of hospitality jobs and in some cases the womb, these four women are bound by laughter, humour, and a shared need to process whatever the fuck is going on in the world right now. Shunning virtuosity in favour of vociferousness, they dance around in their pants singing songs of joy and confusion at each other ….and one of Louder Than War's 50 new bands for 2019! RIYL- Slits ,Raincoats ,Kleenex ,X Ray Spex.


01. Power Shower
02. Horsey Girl
03. Nothing To Say 
04. Love Island 
05. Catherine's Pranging Out 
06. Do I Do I Do I ?
07. Me Me Me  
08. Love Island (Phone Mix)

Back to top