Molly Burch

The Molly Burch Christmas Album

Image of Molly Burch - The Molly Burch Christmas Album

About this item

Recorded by Will Paterson (RF Shannon, Jesse Woods) and Jarvis Taveniere (Woods, Martin Courtney, Purple Mountains), the album also features two beautiful originals penned by Burch to add to your holiday canon. “I hope it’s a Christmas album for people who love Christmas music and people who don’t love Christmas music. May these songs welcome in a fresh new year and many warm, happy nights.”

“Burch is a trained jazz vocalist, but her music elides styles, and even centuries, blurring classic country, torch-y ballads and Latin-tinged rhythms into a style that might feel Lynchian if her songs weren’t so personable and warm.” - Rolling Stone

“On stage, Molly Burch is stoic with the innate sensual glow of Golden Era Hollywood starlets like Judy Garland and Loretta Young. But just like those iconic women, there’s something mysterious about her that’s hard to pinpoint. When she is up there — she transforms. And she is excellent.” - The Fader

“One of the finest songwriters around.” – Clash


1. The Secret Of Christmas
2. Hard Candy Christmas
3. Snowqueen Of Texas
4. Holiday Dreaming
5. Last Christmas Ft. John Early & Kate Berlant
6. I’ll Be Home For Christmas
7. The Coldest Night Of The Year Ft. Jesse Woods
8. What Do The Lonely Do At Christmas?
9. New Year Love
10. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
11. Happy New Year
12. Auld Lang Syne

Back to top