Yann Tiersen


Image of Yann Tiersen - Portrait

About this item

Portrait. A collection of brand-new analogue recreations of songs from throughout Yann Tiersen’s career - 25 tracks including 3 new songs. Recorded in Yann’s home studio in Ushant with an array of collaborators. Features 3 tracks originally featured on the Amelie From Montmartre soundtrack including Yann’s signature tune, ‘Comptined’UnAutreÉté (L’Après-Midi)’. Includes collaborations with John Grant, Gruff Rhys (Super Furry Animals), Blonde Redhead and Stephen O’Malley from Sunn O)))

All vinyl editions will be packaged with an exclusive 7” single including alternative versions of ‘Comptined’UnAutreÉté (L’ Après-Midi)’ from the Amelie From Montmartresoundtrack and the title track from his debut album, Waltz of the Monsters. These versions will be exclusive to the vinyl and not available anywhere else.


A1 Introductory Movement (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)
A2 The Long Road
A3 Monochrome (Feat. Gruff Rhys)
A4 Chapter 19
B1 Rue Des Cascades
B2 The Old Man Still Wants It
B3 Gwennilied (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)
B4 Prad (Feat. Stephen O’Malley)
C1 Diouz An Noz (Feat. Emilie Tiersen&ÓlavurJákupsson)
C2 PorzGoret
C3 La Dispute
C4 Pell (Feat. Emilie Tiersen)
D1 Erc’h (Feat. ÓlavurJákupsson)
D2 The Wire (Sur Le Fil)
D3 The Waltz Of The Monsters
D4 Closer (Feat. Blonde Redhead)
E1 Naval
E2 The Jetty
E3 Koad (Feat. ÓlavurJákupsson)
E4 Prayer No.2
E5 Gronjord (Feat. ÓlavurJákupsson)
F1 Kala (Feat. ÓlavurJákupsson)
F2 Comptined’UnAutreÉté (L’Après-Midi)
F3 Tempelhof (Part 2)
F4 Thinking Like A Mountain (Feat. John Grant & Stephen O’Malley)
G1 Comptined’UnAutreÉté (L’Après-Midi) [Harpsichord Version]
H1 The Waltz Of The Monsters [Harpsichord Version]

Back to top