Charlie Megira

Tomorrow’s Gone

Image of Charlie Megira - Tomorrow’s Gone
Record Label

About this item

The bastard love child of Elvis and Lux Interior, Israeli guitarist Charlie Megira brewed a heady amalgam of ’50s trash rock, surf-y tremolo, and reverb-drenched goth during his all-too-brief 44 trips around the sun. He recorded seven albums worth of material in 15 years, primarily issued on CD-R, most of which is now unreadable or in a landfill. Tomorrow’s Gone is the first collection of Megira’s work; a 24-track double album accompanied by a lavish booklet that documents his tragic existence. Armed with only an Eko guitar, a black tuxedo, and his signature wrap-around shades, Charlie Megira was a mold-breaking artist who disintegrated while we were all staring at our phones.


1. Yesterday, Today And Tomorrow (#)
2. The Coochimamas Swingers (*)
3. The Girl Who Was Frightened Of Ashtrays (#)
4. The Death Dance Of The Busty Hot Lifeguard Instructor Babe (~)
5. Smile Now, Cry Later (~)
6. Alligator Man (~)

1. Failure In Love (*)
2. Mali Boo (*)
3. At The Rasco (~)
4. Turn Around (~)
5. If You Only Knew (*)
6. Tomorrow’s Gone (#)

1. Direct Exercise No. 1 (*)
2. The Valley Of Tears (^)
3. Fear And Joy (*)
4. Kiss Of Death (*)
5. Je Ne Parle Pas Francais (^)
6. Dunkel Party (~)

1. Tower Of Tongues (*)
2. Nothing (*)
3. Freak Junior (^)
4. Elvis Is Not Dead (^)
5. Psychic Youth-2 (^)
6. (Used To Be...) Psychic Youth (^)

Songs By:
# - Charlie Megira
* - Charlie Megira And The Hefker Girl
~ - Charlie Megira And The BeT She’an Valley HillBillieS
^ - Charlie Megira And The Modern DanCe CluB

Back to top