Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds


Image of Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds - Ghosteen

About this item

Ghosteen is the seventeenth studio album from Nick Cave and The Bad Seeds, following 2016’s Skeleton Tree, and will be released via Ghosteen Ltd. The album was recorded in 2018 and early 2019 at Woodshed in Malibu, Nightbird in Los Angeles, Retreat in Brighton and Candybomber in Berlin. It was mixed by Nick Cave, Warren Ellis, Lance Powell and Andrew Dominik at Conway in Los Angeles.

"The songs on the first album are the children. The songs on the second album are their parents. Ghosteen is migrating spirit." - Nick Cave.


Barry says: Mr. Cave and the Seeds have always had a wide range of influences appear in their recordings, from glum gothic rock to more delicate instrumental works (the soundtracks with Ellis a particular highlight), but it's possibly the most profound and cathartic experience yet on 'Ghosteen'. It is indeed an emotion-filled listen, but bursting with all that we've come to expect from Cave and co.


Disc 1:
1. The Spinning Song
2. Bright Horses
3. Waiting For You
4. Night Raid
5. Sun Forest
6. Galleon Ship
7. Ghosteen Speaks
8. Leviathan

Disc 2:
1. Ghosteen
2. Fireflies
3. Hollywood

Back to top