The Replacements

Dead Man's Pop

Image of The Replacements - Dead Man's PopImage of The Replacements - Dead Man's Pop
<< prev Image Slideshow next >>
Record Label

About this item

Minneapolis rock and roll renegades The Replacements, are proud to announce the release of their first boxset. The quartet radically reimagined Don’t Tell A Soul to create a 4CD/1LP set that features the album mixed as it was originally intended (Don’t Tell A Soul Redux), along with a collection of previously unheard tracks (We Know The Night: Rare & Unreleased), and a classic concert from 1989 (The Complete Inconcerated Live).

The box features a newly completed mix of the album by Don’t Tell A Soul producer Matt Wallace (based on his 1988 Paisley Park mix); a disc of unreleased recordings (including a session with Tom Waits); plus the band’s entire June 2, 1989 show at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. In total, the box includes 60 tracks–58 of which have never been heard before. 


Side One
1. “Talent Show”
2. “I’ll Be You”
3. “We’ll Inherit The Earth”
4. “Achin’ To Be”
5. “Darlin’ One”

Side Two
1. “Back To Back”
2. “I Won’t”
3. “Asking Me Lies”
4. “They’re Blind”
5. “Anywhere’s Better Than Here”
6. “Rock ’n’ Roll Ghost”

CD: Don’t Tell A Soul Redux
1. “Talent Show” – Matt Wallace Mix
2. “I’ll Be You” – Matt Wallace Mix
3. “We’ll In Here” – Matt Wallace Mix *herit The Earth” – Matt Wallace Mix *
4. “Achin’ To Be” – Matt Wallace Mix
5. “Darlin’ One” – Matt Wallace Mix
6. “Back To Back” – Matt Wallace Mix
7. “I Won’t” – Matt Wallace Mix
8. “Asking Me Lies” – Matt Wallace Mix
9. “They’re Blind” – Matt Wallace Mix
10. “Anywhere’s Better Than
11. “Rock ’n’ Roll Ghost” – Matt Wallace Mix

Disc Two: We Know The Night: Rare And Unreleased
1. “Portland” – Alternate Mix (Bearsville Version) *
2. “Achin’ To Be” – Bearsville Version *
3. “I’ll Be You” – Bearsville Version *
4. “Wake Up” – Alternate Mix – Bearsville Version *
5. “We’ll Inherit The Earth” – Bearsville Version *
6. “Last Thing In The World”
7. “They’re Blind” – Bearsville Version
8. “Rock ’n’ Roll Ghost” – Bearsville Version
9. “Darlin’ One” – Bearsville Version
10. “Talent Show” – Demo Version
11. “Dance On My Planet”
12. “We Know The Night” – Alternate Outtake *
13. “Ought To Get Love” – Alternate Mix
14. “Gudbuy T’Jane” – Outtake
15. “Lowdown Monkey Blues” – Featuring Tom Waits *
16. “If Only You Were Lonely” – Featuring Tom Waits *
17. “We Know The Night” – Featuring Tom Waits (Rehearsal) *
18. “We Know The Night” – Featuring Tom Waits (Full Band Version)
19. “I Can Help” – Featuring Tom Waits
20. “Date To Church” – Matt Wallace Remix

Disc Three: The Complete Inconcerated Live, Part One
1. “Alex Chilton”
2. “Talent Show”
3. “Back To Back”
4. “I Don’t Know”
5. “The Ledge”
6. “Waitress In The Sky”
7. “Anywhere’s Better Than Here”
8. “Nightclub Jitters”
9. “Cruella De Ville”
10. “Achin’ To Be”
11. “Asking Me Lies”
12. “Bastards Of Young”
13. “Answering Machine”
14. “Little Mascara”
15. “I’ll Be You”

Disc Four: The Complete Inconcerated Live, Part Two
1. “Darlin’ One”
2. “I Will Dare”
3. “Another Girl, Another Planet”
4. “I Won’t”
5. “Unsatisfied”
6. “We’ll Inherit The Earth”
7. “Can’t Hardly Wait”
8. “Color Me Impressed”
9. “Born To Lose”
10. “Never Mind”
11. “Here Comes A Regular”
12. “Valentine”
13. “Left Of The Dial”
14. “Black Diamond” 

Back to top