Ocean Moon

World Of Light

Image of Ocean Moon - World Of Light
Record Label

About this item

‘World Of Light’ by Ocean Moon is the third installment in the ‘Spaciousness’ series following the ‘Music Without Horizons’ compilation and ‘Outside’ by JQ.

‘World Of Light’ is an exploration of a sound that could be described as space music, new age, ambient or deep listening. It’s specific intention is to create music that is restorative, exploratory and engaging – a reminder of the eternal beauty of nature and the universe we inhabit.

Ocean Moon is one of the many aliases of Jon Tye,and his first completely beatless album since 1994’s ‘iO’ Album under the MLO moniker.

Jon is perhaps best known for his Seahawks project with Pete Fowler and for running the Lo Recordings label for over 20 years.

Traces of Terry Riley, Fripp and Eno, Pauline Anna Strom and JD Emmanuel resound throughout this deeply phased and resonant album, recorded high on a hill in Cornwall over the last 2 years,


1. Let The Flow Begin
2. Cloud Garden
3. Move In Light
4. Silver Streams
5. I Am Uplifted
6. World Of Light
7. Universal Waves
8. Light Of Peace

You may also like

Back to top