The Kinks

The BBC Sessions 1964-1967

Image of The Kinks - The BBC Sessions 1964-1967
Record Label
No Kidding

About this item

Spanning tracks from the classic 1964 self-titled debut to their 1967 masterpiece Something Else by The Kinks, this collection features nearly two dozen Kinks klassics, recorded live on the BBC. With stunning sound quality and a near perfect group of songs, hear the Davies Bros. & Co. at their live, raw best.

From the psych-pop brilliance of “David Watts” to the foot-pounding R&B of “All Day And All Of The Night” this collection runs the full spectrum of The Kinks’ sound. Essential live cuts from one of the top British Invasion and psychedelic era groups!


Side A:
1. Cadillac
2. You Really Got Me
3. Little Queenie
4. I’m A Lover Not A Fighter
5. All Day And All Of The Night
6. I’ve Got That Feeling
7. Tired Of Waiting For You
8. Everybody’s Gonna Be Happy
9. This Strange Effect
10. See My Friends
11. Milk Cow Blues

Side B:
1. You Shouldn’t Be Sad
2. Hide And Seek
3. Till The End Of The Day
4. A Well Respected Man
5. Where Have All The Good Times Gone?
6. Sunny Afternoon
7. Autumn Almanac
8. Harry Rag
9. Mr. Pleasant
10. Susannah’s Still Alive
11. David Watts

Back to top