1999 - Remastered Editions

Image of Prince - 1999 - Remastered Editions
Record Label
Warner Records

About this item

Considered one of the most iconic and influential double albums of all time, Prince’s "1999" was released at a major turning point in the artist’s career. After years of bossing the R&B charts, he experienced his first true crossover moment with the mega-hits “Little Red Corvette,” “1999,” and “Delirious,“ shattering barriers with his revolutionary blend of rock, funk, R&B and new wave pop, and making history by being one of the first black artists to have their videos in heavy rotation on MTV. Flawless from start to finish, perfectly produced, played and performed by a true musical genius, this falls into the ever home should have one category.


Remastered Album (LP1 1-5 / LP2 6-11 / CD)
1. 1999
2. Little Red Corvette
3. Delirious
4. Let's Pretend We're Married
5. D.M.S.R.
6. Automatic
7. Something In The Water (Does Not Compute)
8. Free
9. Lady Cab Driver
10. All The Critics Love U In New York
11. International Lover

Back to top