Various Artists

DJ Harvey Is The Sound Of Mercury Rising Vol II

Image of Various Artists - DJ Harvey Is The Sound Of Mercury Rising Vol II
Record Label
Pikes Records

About this item

In celebration of the fifth anniversary of his Mercury Rising residency at Pikes Ibiza and loving memory of the legendary Tony Pike, Harvey has put together a second collection of music inspired by and that represents the party. Never Mind the Balearics Here’s DJ Harveys Mercury Rising volume II.
Blending the classic and the cutting edge like the superstar he is, Harvey switches from the chugging Balearic house of Music For Dreams signings Rheinzand to an instrumental of Mandy Smith's primo pop pick "I Just Can't Wait". Elsewhere we get recent and decent jams from Mildlife, Das Komplex, Nu Guinea, Mildlife and Hugh Mane as well as disco delight "Dance, Dance, Dance" by Marta Acuna, boogie bomb "It's You I Love" by Pamela Nivens and Mr Marvin's Italo-house anthem "Entity".


Patrick says: Balearic badboy, surf idol and all round pin up DJ Harvey hits us with a second selection of Mercury Rising bangers, assembled in loving memory of the late great Tony Pikes. Finding an equal balance between recent winners and all time classics, Harvey does disco, house, street soul and jazz funk in his distinctive Balearic style.


A1. Rheinzand - Mr Mercury
A2. Mandy Smith - I Just Can't Wait (Instrumental)
A3. Marta Acuna - Dance, Dance, Dance (Disco Version)
B1. System Olympia - Close To My Nebula
B2. Mildlife - Magnificent Moon
B3. Das Komplex - Slap
C1. Nu Guinea - Je Vulesse
C2. Forgotten Corner & Khidja - Tatooine Moons (Original Mix)
C3. Pamela Nivens - It's You I Love (Instrumental Mix)
D1. Hugh Mane - Real Sucker For Your Love
D2. Switchdance - Arabian Ride
D3. Mr Marvin - Entity (Jazzy Mix)

You may also like

Back to top