Bobby Krlic

Midsommar - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

Image of Bobby Krlic - Midsommar - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

About this item

Midsommar is a new horror film from director Ari Aster (Hereditary). Starring Florence Pugh and Jack Reynor, the film follows a couple who vacation in a small Swedish village to attend a festival that happens once every 90 years. The trip starts out idyllic as the duo becomes acquainted with the town, but as time lingers they become increasingly suspicious of their neighbors as the cult-like tendencies of the town become apparent.

For scoring duties on Midsommar, Ari Aster selected British composer Bobby Krlic (also known by his stage name The Haxan Cloak). Best known for his dark and spooky instrumentals, Krlic has delivered a masterwork of tense, atmospheric pieces and beautiful orchestral movements. The compositions weave expertly with the looming threats clad in the daylight of Scandinavian countryside. Music is an essential element of Midsommar's atmosphere and will stay with viewers long after the film has ended. 


Barry says: As the mastermind behind the otherworldly dark-drone monster that is 'The Haxan Cloak', Bobby Krlic is easily one of my favourite artists of the last ten years, and while it's hard to believe that anything could rival the intensity and world-shattering heft of Excavation (album and song(s)), this stunning outing displays exactly the same attention to detail and organic aural writhing, just this time it's for a film that's just as scary. Textbook Krlic.


1. Prophesy
2. Gassed
3. Hålsingland
4. The House That Hårga Built
5. Attestupan
6. Ritual In Transfigured Time
7. Murder (Mystery)
8. The Blessing
9. Chorus Of Sirens
10. A Language Of Sex
11. Hårga, Collapsing
12. Fire Temple

Back to top