Image of Forte - Intermissions
Record Label
ØEN Records

About this item

Emerging from the flourishing house scene in Århus, Forte is one of the most exciting producers to make his debut in Denmark in the past years. Having produced and released music under various monikers, Forte debuted in 2017 as Forte with the excellent mini album "Techne" on 12recs and the standout EP ”Away” onØEN Records. "Intermissions" is Forte’s first full length album. Composed and recorded in Århus during 2018, "Intermissions" consists of six tracks and five interludes and is a study of, and tribute to, intermissions.

Across the albums eleven cuts, Forte effortlessly traverse between ethereal dreamy vibes, intricate electronica and bustling rhythmic explorations. Stretching far beyond the traditional house music boundaries, Forte’s layered and intricate compositions constantly balances melancholic and elevating atmospheres. Perfectly suited whether you are lounging in the living room, standing on a train platform or at discerning and esoteric dancefloors. 


A1. Stealing Symmetry
A2. Drifter
A3. Keyboard Musik
A4. Sleepwalk
A5 Kind Eyes
A6. Hundred And Ten Jams
B2. Traveling
B3. Flip
B4. Tik Tik
B5. Breath

You may also like

Back to top