Various Artists

Kumo No Muko Volume 2

Image of Various Artists - Kumo No Muko Volume 2
Record Label
Jazzy Couscous

About this item

Jazzy Couscous founder Alixkun comes back with a 2nd volume of "Kumo No Muko", 12 Japanese music gems from the 80s exploring Ambient & Synth-Pop atmospheres. It opens with Miwako Saito's "12 No Garnet", a soft, slow paced and dreamy piece of synth-pop. Following are Yoshio Suzuki's "Touch Of Rain" and Ayuo Takahashi's "Mizu Iro No Kagami", both flirting with Jazz, Ambient & New Age influences. Traces of YMO members can be found with Hosono produced Tomoko Yasuno's "Sur La Terra" & Flat Face's "Hibi No Awa", released on Sakamoto's related label. While going through more exotic vibes with Shi-Shonen's "Harvest (Long Size)", Alixkun doesn't forget more chill out ambiances: Toru Hatano's "Kanki" is a singular mind trip led by a guitar solo a la Pink Floyd. The project closes with Mio Fou's "Picasso No Ao", a moody track illustrated by a combination of acoustic guitar and solo piano.


A1. Miwako Saito - 12 No Garnet
A2. Yoshio Suzuki - Touch Of Rain
A3. Ayuo Takahashi - Mizu Iro No Kagami
B1. Toru Hatano - Kanki
B2. Akira - Essence Of Beauty
B3. Osamu Mizukami - Flower Moon
C1. Tomoko Yasuno - Sur La Terra
C2. Masanori Sasaji - Rune
C3. Shi-Shonen - Harvest (Long Size)
D1. Flat Face - Hibi No Awa
D2. Hiroko Kokubu - Barcarolle
D3. Mio Fou - Picasso No Ao

You may also like

Back to top