Logg - Reissue

Image of Logg - Logg - Reissue
Record Label

About this item

Fresh from 1981, this Salsoul classic comes at you live and direct for 2015. Undoubtedly the grand boogie masterpiece from the legendary Leroy Burgess, this self titled LP is also one of the greatest albums of the post-disco era. From the bubbling bass and squelching synth of Larry Levan's superb remix of "I Know You Will" to the sharp woodblocks and Stevie Wonder melodies of "Something Else", the album is relentlessly on point, packing funk, soul, groove and attitude into one sassy package. Relentlessly danceable without ever missing a step, "Logg" is a true work of genius. All hail Leroy Burgess!


A1. I Know You Will
A2. Lay It On The Line
A3. Sweet To Me
B1. (You've Got) That Something
B2. Dancing Into The Stars
B3. Something Else

Back to top