DMX Krew

Glad To Be Sad

Image of DMX Krew - Glad To Be Sad
Record Label
Glad To Be Sad

About this item

A long player of new music from DMX Krew is always a welcome sight and sound, and Hypercolour continue to strengthen their association with the seasoned British producer, with his third album for the label, ‘Glad To Be Sad’.

A consistent player in the field of electronic music, DMX Krew has been releasing more goodies on labels like Super Rhythm Trax, Libertine, and his very own Breakin’ Records since 2017’s last Hypercolour album, ‘Strange Directions’.

Those familiar with the catalogue of DMX Krew (all 22 albums and countless singles and remixes) can expect the usual collection of first class electronic funk and modular melodies, but for the uninitiated, ‘Glad To Be Sad’ covers a wide and colourful palette of rhythm and sound, abundant on the bass and with a heavy dose of futurism in its waves of glorious synth-work and deadly drum machine rhythms.


A1. Shell Game
A2. Spare Parts
A3. Gate Output
B1. Mystic Revelation
B2. Dark Moon
B3. Home Made Drum Machine Part 2
C1. Metal Mod Beat
C2. MR10stery
C3. Jagged
D1. NP-Hard
D2. Non Entity
D3. Winter Dance

Back to top