Ezra Collective

You Can't Steal My Joy

Image of Ezra Collective - You Can't Steal My Joy

About this item

London five-piece Ezra Collective announce their debut album. Can't Steal My Joy is due April 26th, and marks the ensemble's return following the success of their genrebending 2017 EP Juan Pablo: The Philosopher.

Ezra Collective’s incredible musicianship and spirited, inclusive approach to music - which draws on afrobeat, hip-hop, grime and more - has seen them break out beyond the burgeoning UK jazz scene. Their 2017 EP, Juan Pablo: The Philosopher, won ‘Best Jazz Album’ at Gilles Peterson’s Worldwide Awards and the band picked up ‘Best UK Jazz Act’ and ‘Live Experience Of The Year’ at the 2018 Jazz FM Awards. The five young Londoners played Quincey Jones’ birthday party and recently completed a mosh-pit-filled, sold out UK tour (culminating in a packed out 2,400 capacity hometown show), before headlining Winter JazzFest in New York. Ezra Collective’s forthcoming gigs include more US dates, SXSW, plus All Point East festival.


Millie says: Hearing the news of the new Ezra Collective album made my heart soar, after the success of Juan Pablo: The Philosopher this album is highly anticipated, with collaborations from Jorja Smith, Loyle Carner & KOKOROKO. The track ‘Quest for Coin’ has to be the most uplifting jazz track ever, I’ve pressed re-play countless times now. ‘You Can’t Steal My Joy’ will undoubtedly be my favourite album of the year, I can’t rave about it enough. Go listen and support this amazing collective!!


1. Space Is The Place (Reprise)
2. Why You Mad?
3. Red Whine
4. Quest For Coin

1. Reason In Disguise Feat. Jorja Smith
2. What Am I To Do? Feat. Loyle Carner
3. Chris And Jane

1. People Saved
2. Philosopher II

1. São Paulo
2. King Of The Jungle
3. You Can't Steal My Joy
4. Shakara Feat. KOKOROKO

Back to top