Desperate Journalist

In Search Of The Miraculous

Image of Desperate Journalist - In Search Of The Miraculous

About this item

In Search of the Miraculous is the third album from much-loved indiegoth dreamboats Desperate Journalist and follows the bands critically acclaimed album Grow Up. If the title conveys a sense of wide- eyed ambition then the music on In Search Of The Miraculous fits the plot perfectly, featuring ten tracks fizzing with creative passion, giant choruses, heroic solos and poetic intensity. Warning: this album contains love songs, anti-love songs and other songs wandering about, lost in an in-between-daze. It’s a bit complicated. Boasting one of the most inspired band names of recent times, the quartet take their moniker from a 1979 John Peel Session track by The Cure. If you ever wondered what Harriet Wheeler from the Sundays would sound like fronting a rawer version of the Smiths or the Cocteau Twins with energy and a shimmering indie edge, then Desperate Journalist is a must hear.


1. Murmuration
2. Cedars
3. Jonatan
4. International Waters
5. Argonauts
6. Black Net
7. Ocean Wave
8. Girl Of The Houses
9. Satellite
10. To Be Forgotten

Back to top