Empire Of The Sun

Walking On A Dream - 10th Anniversary Vinyl Edition

Image of Empire Of The Sun - Walking On A Dream - 10th Anniversary Vinyl Edition
Record Label
Virgin EMI

About this item

Multi-platinum selling Australian alt-electro pioneers Empire Of The Sun (Luke Steele & Nick Littlemore) celebrate the tenth anniversary of their multiple-ARIA-award winning debut album ‘Walking On A Dream’ with the release of a limited edition vinyl product on Captiol Records/EMI Music Australia, the first vinyl release of the album in over three years.

A gatefold, 180 gram heavyweight vinyl of Walking On A Dream on transparent blood orange vinyl.

The original artwork from the initial 2009 vinyl release.

A unique code to download the previously unreleased track ‘Chrysalis’.

What we said in 2009: "Walking On A Dream" is the debut album offering from Empire Of The Sun – a psychedelic project led by Luke Steele from Perth's The Sleepy Jackson and Pnau's Nick Littlemore. Their sound has been likened to a Balearic Fleetwood Mac, prompting one writer to note that if Lindsay Buckingham joined forces with Daft Punk they might produce music as polished and perfect - for the bedroom, for the dancefloor - as this. This is going to be this year's MGMT, you can take our word for it!!!"


1. Standing On The Shore
2. Walking On A Dream
3. Half Mast
4. We Are The People
5. Delta Boy
6. Country
7. World
8. Swordfish Hotkiss Night
9. Tiger By My Side
10. Without You

Back to top