Camino Del Sol

Image of Antena - Camino Del Sol
Record Label

About this item

In 1981, Isabelle Powaga, Pascale Moiroud and Sylvain Fasy decided to leave their sleepy hometown in the south of France for the City Of Lights. Taking their love for the mechanical electronics of Kraftwerk, the Latin sounds and rhythms of Jobim & Gilberto and a few suitcases, they formed the band Antena. Signing with Belgium's Les Disques Du Crepescule (which formed an alliance with Factory, creating Factory Benelux), in 1982 they travelled to London to record their version of "The Boy From Ipanema" with ex-Ultravox electronic pioneer John Foxx for a 7" release, tagged 'electro-samba' by a pre-Pet Shop Boys Neil Tennent in Smash Hits. However it was their own self-produced material of later twelves and mini album release "Camino Del Sol" that made the most impression. Definitely rougher in sound, this was the real electro-samba! This reissue features remastered sound and includes tracks from Antena's single and album releases, plus three bonus unreleased tracks


Side A
1. Achilles
2. Silly Things

Side B
1. Camino Del Sol
2. Bye Bye Papaye
3. Sisséxa

Back to top