Image of Sobrenadar - Rymixes
Record Label
Sonic Cathedral

About this item

Limited edition 12” EP collecting together four remixes of songs from Buenos Aires-based singer/producer Sobrenadar’s acclaimed international debut album, ‘y’, which was released in September 2018. Former Hookworms man XAM adds some modular moods to the stately synthpop of ‘Inhabil’; furthering the historical cultural links between Wales and Argentina, Gwenno turns ‘Noordzee’ into six minutes of mellifluous marimba with a dreampop sheen; shoegaze legends Slowdive reimagine ‘Del Tiempo’ as a delightfully distorted heartbeat; Sonic Cathedral labelmate Mark Peters relocates ‘Cruce’ to the innerlands of Wigan, and converts it into gale-force guitar-pop


A1 ‘Inhabil’ (XAM Remix)
A2 ‘Noordzee’ (Gwenno Remix)
B1 ‘Del Tiempo’ (Slowdive Remix)
B2 ‘Cruce’ (Mark Peters Remix)

Back to top